Skip to content

About Clouds of Magellan

Come-Inside-cover_smallClouds of Magellan is an independent publishing imprint, based in Melbourne, Australia.

Established in 2006 we have published Australian fiction, poetry, and non-fiction. 2013 will see the imprint focus primarily on non-fiction (with the odd surprise).

Clouds of Magellan will continue to mentor new writers.

Non-fiction tends towards the area of ‘spirituality from the margins’ and LGBT issues. In fiction and poetry the focus has been on emerging Australian writers.

Glenys Osborne’s Come Inside was the winner of the 2011 Barbara Jefferis Award. Come Inside was also shortlisted for The Age Book of the Year 2010 (fiction) and shortlisted for Best First Book in the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize 2010.

Ashley Sievwrights’s The Shallow End was shortlisted in the 2009 Commonwealth Writers Prize.

Print titles are available from our distributors – Dennis Jones & Associates and Bulldog Books – and most titles are available as ebooks or print-on-demand from the usual suspects.

Clouds of Magellan does not accept unsolicited manuscripts or book proposals.

Contact us


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: