Upcoming 2020

Clouds of Magellan will be launching in coming months two titles: a new collection of stories by Ashley Sievwright; and a re-issue in single-volume form of Garry Kinnane’s ‘Shadowed Days trilogy’. The COVID-19 lockdown is providing some challenges for the launching of new books, and we are investigating podcasts and other methods of publicising our titles.

Sunlight: The Shadowed Days Trilogy by Garry Kinnane – releasing midyear.  Pre-war Melbourne, through to the Bohemian 60s, a sojourn in Greece, study at Oxford. Garry Kinnane’s memoirs movingly capture the challenges and hardships of growing through family tragedy to finding love and friendship.

“A beautifully written evocation of a childhood during the post-war years in Victoria… Shadowed Days excels at pinning down a certain time and place.”—The Age

“… [a] quietly moving tale of a working class boy’s search for love and life beyond the
confines of the world he grew up in.”—Sydney Morning Herald

Bait and Switch : and other stories by Ashley Sievwright. Eight stories of love, friendship and indifference from the author of The Shallow End and Walter. Releasing May 2020.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s